Friends – Charlie and Ellie

Here is the second page I have completed today.. as soon as I saw this weeks Saturday Sketch, I knew I had to dig out the gorgeous ‘Lulu and Roy’ collection and have a play.

Here is this weeks sketch.

Screen-shot-2014-01-23-at-2.03.26-PM

And here is my take on the sketch.

pages01

This page took me no time at all to create, which is very rare for me as I normally have to play for a few hours to get it right, but it just worked for me today, with the photo of my 2 gorgeous nieces playing on our wedding day.

Got to play with my new Dylusions Ink Sprays from Crafty Divas this week and had to have a play, so i have sprayed the doily in Vibrant Turquoise as it was too stark being plain white. So happy with how it turned out.

I also used the ‘Lulu and Roy’ collectables and papers, along with Kaisercraft Tiny Alphas in Cotton Candy, as they were the perfect size for my mini flags. I added a heart pin and some flatback sparkly bling to bring the page to life.

Hope this inspires you to create this weekend.

Jen xo

This entry was posted in Competition Entries, Scrapbooking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

