Cheers!

Afternoon all, I have been SUPER swamped the past 2 weeks drawing, cutting and sewing a mountain of satin flowers, that I totally missed doing last Saturday’s Kaisercraft sketch, so today I have tackled last weeks and this weeks. It gives me great mojo to get more of our wedding photos scrapped.

Here is last weeks sketch challenge photo.

Explore_NowBoarding_AB34E8

Thought this sketch would make an excellent boys page, as its quite rustic and rough, so here is my take on the above sketch.

pages02

For this page I used Kaisercraft ‘Sears & Son’ paperpack and collectables, along with a sheet from the Base Coat III range called Tree Trunk to create and awesome rustic background (works well since we were married on a farm), and of course some Kaisercraft strip bling in Antique Gold, which is one of my absolute favourites.

I thought it would be a cool idea to layer the tie stickers that are in the Sears and Son pack in place of the bunting.. real happy with how it turned out. I finished it off with letters from the sticker sheet in the ‘Base Coat III’ paper pack.

Enjoy!

Jen

This entry was posted in Competition Entries, Scrapbooking. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

