Always

Well I have had another busy week trying to finish off my engagement photo scrapbooking before getting stuck into the wedding photos. I came across the sketch challenge at Mad About Scrappin and I thought it would be an excellent change to my normal style.

Here is the challenge sketch.

Amy Sketch 1 February

And here is my take on the sketch

page21

I’m not one to use ink on the background, so I thought the butterflies would tie in nicely. I chose the Kaisercraft Picked Pear collection as it has gorgeous shades of lemon, mint and blue and matches our photos nicely. I also picked up some gorgeous paper doilies at our local Red Dot store and sprayed it with Perfect Pearls Mist – Mint for a shiny look.

Jen

This entry was posted in Competition Entries. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Always

  1. Denise McGarry says:

    A fantastic interpretation Jen, feeling motivated to start our road trip pictures now!!!

  2. Thanks Denise, I just got our honeymoon photos yesterday .. too many things to do 🙂 Hope you and the family are settling in nicely.

  3. Stunning layout!! Love the banner with words on it and the butterflies. Thanks for entering the MAS Sketch Challenge

Leave a Reply

